Nobody punched me


I was at Waterstones at Piccadilly on Wednesday night, doing a little publicity, but nobody punched me. You have to be Leona Lewis to get smacked in the mouth by a nutter in that place, at that time. I left the building after doing a 15 minute slot in the writer/performer bill for Spoken Space with my face entirely intact, and only the smiles and thumbs-up of a handful of Esoteric Performance fans to send me on my way. See, not being famous is good. I shall continue on my mission to be known only by a tiny percentage of the population. You are one of them. Feels good to be select doesn’t it? You’d never thwack a lovely young gel in the gob would you? That’s because you are classy….

Leave a comment

Filed under Performances

Leave a Reply

